President Eddie Rodriguez Reelected Decisively

Pres. Eddie Rodriguez

 Eddie Rodriguez has been reelected as President of Local 1549 with a decisive 80% of the vote. The count for the mail ballot election of officers and delegates took place on November 18, 2015 at the offices of the American Arbitration Association (AAA).  AAA joined Local 1549 Election Committee Chairperson Gertha Toney in reporting the results at a November 30th General Membership meeting.  The membership accepted the report and the (re)elected officers were sworn into office by Local 1549 staff member Brett Koch.

Joining President Rodriguez in winning decisively were the following officers and delegates:

Alma Roper, Executive Vice President (reelected)
Ralph Palladino, 2nd Vice President (reelected)
Alvin Williams, 3rd Vice President (reelected unopposed)
Gerald Johnson, Secretary-Treasurer (reelected)
Carmen Flores, Recording Secretary (reelected)

Sergeants-at-Arms (all elected unopposed):
Janice Haley (previously elected as Office-at-Large)
Efrain Perez (reelected)
Nelly Rodriguez (reelected)
Eugene Williams (reelected)

Linda Bullock (reelected)
Felix Cooper
Tracye Hawthorne
Vincent Oliver

Natasha Isma (reelected)

Delegates to District Council 37:
Alma Roper
Carmen Flores
Nelly Rodriguez
Ralph Palladino
Linda Bullock
Gerald Johnson
Efrain Perez
Alvin Williams
Felix Cooper
Eugene Williams
Janice Haley
Janice Darden
Millie Colon
Sylvia Rivera
Wilfred Thomas
Michael Butler
Avery Seawright
Stephanie Curtiss
Geraldine Morinia

Delegates to NYC Central Labor Council:
Natasha Isma
Tracye Hawthorne
Crystal Armstrong
Deborah Brathwaite
Addie James
Yolette Green
Lionel Layne
Theresa Ramos-Villega
Kiwi Marshall
Brunetta Tanner